When I get my head on straight I'll tell ya

Time to make the fucking Chimichangas

We are officially one week away from what will either be the most awesome event in comic book history or else the biggest “gotcha bitch” moment in 20th Century Fox movie history. Next weekend Deadpool premieres in theaters everywhere(even though my PREFERRED local theater does not have times posted yet, don’t let me down Paradiso), and it’s going to be R rated. The lord and master of comic book dick jokes is getting an R rating. Not only that but quite a few of his ad campaigns have featured crotch shots, double entendres, and even a reference to somebodies alternate universe sexuality. Yes this is going to be the height of sophmoric humor, and I am completely here for it.

For those of you who don’t know Deadpool is an anti hero, the self proclaimed and aptly named Merc with a Mouth(mercenary for those who’ve never heard the term) is here to kill people, chew bubble gum and eat chimichangas, and that guy over there is chewing the bubble gum. His sexuality is fluid, he breaks the fourth wall(basically he interacts with the audience not just makes “joking references to it,”) ala Ferris Buehler. Remember how in half the scenes it was just Matthew Broderick, staring into the camera talking to people off screen as if no one else was there but you and him. 

That is Deadpool in a nutshell, and he has like 8 other personalities in there. I hope at some point in time they either allow someone else to voice his yellow thought bubble personality, as well as his white one, and the sometimes grayish icicly one. He has been known to literally sit there and have a conference with himself just to decide whether or not he will do something. Think of it as watching the boon docks and Ed Wuncler, G money, and Riley were all in Huey’s head, and right before he went off to do what ever revolutionary thing he was about to do, one of them popped up to just have a random ass conversation with him and you the audience member could here and or see it.

Deadpool needs an R rating too, how else can you make inappropriate jokes about lesbians, prom sex, fellatio, and complain about getting shot in the asshole if it’s PG-13. Plus seriously, who gets shot and doesn’t drop an F bomb? And I have loved every juicy piece of Deadpool advertising that has OFFICIALLY come out, of I’ve seen the leaked shit too, trust me I ain gonna deny that when the first SD test footage came out that I shared it to all my friends, and then when Tim Miller in an attempt to prove HE didn’t create the link to show the HD footage, yup “hey remember how I showed you something that I said was super awesome, I’m sorry I would like to revise that statement. It was awesome THIS is super awesome.”

Leave a Reply

