When I get my head on straight I'll tell ya

About that blog description

It was always a joke, sort of a tongue in cheek ode to “I got a head with no screws in it” 2Pac gave back in “Hail Mary.” I have a head full of random thoughts, possibilities, and questions always churning, I navigate my day not by getting my head on straight but by directing my mind in the direction of my current task and letting the current carry me there. My mouth can be running a thousand miles a minute and yet I am sitting there doing an intricate task.

This blog is like any other blog I have ever written on, random thoughts of a guy who watches a lot of movies, reads lots of comics, watches a lot of tv, plays video games for leisure, enjoys books, and sports. It also has no filters so if I want to say shit or fuck I will, I’m grown, I got two parents and they are the only people whom I attempt to watch my mouth in front of(unless it’s just one of THOSE situations). If I cuss in front of an aunt or uncle I just apologize, and cousins already know we the same level don’t start that “I’m older than you shit.” I am most likely known by now to take unscheduled hiatuses, can I explain why? Nope, thus why they are unscheduled sometimes I write, but sometimes I don’t write(yes if it has a DU rhythm too it it’s on purpose and Kudos if you know who DU is) mainly because I either ain got a device in my hand to do it with or I get busy and forget what I wanted to write.

I’m not one for outlines, because I never really know WHERE I am headed with a thought until it’s finished. Sometimes it makes for a great story, always makes for a million spelling mistakes/typos, and is hell when it is time to edit(because how do you keep from doing a full rewrite). I figure it’s been a few years and damn near 100 posts maybe I should address something I wrote in jest before people think I just don’t care. I do, you don’t get to damn near 100 posts without giving a damn but you also can’t take everything so seriously. This is my fun zone, my kick back, have a shot, rant about some asshole camping in a CoD or Battlefield game(though I didn’t play hardline or Battlefield one), and wax poetically about everything from a fantasy on getting some ass to cursing out movie directors who I feel have wasted film on a fever dream that they called a movie. This is me in all of my random ass glory. If you’ve stopped by, thanks. Leave a comment some time, take a poll, introduce yourself. As always look around there’s quite a bit to see here and there will be more to come.

2 responses

  1. I’m so glad to see you writing again. 🙂

    01/18/2017 at 1:30 PM

    • Thanks Be, I’m glad to see you tickling the keys too. As everything else it’s a process and we all either need or takes breaks. Like riding a bike, a few scraped knees and unsteady rotations and your back at it, right.

      01/18/2017 at 7:09 PM

Leave a Reply

