When I get my head on straight I'll tell ya

Primal, the ultimate asshole

Now let me preface tis by saying, I am no stranger to being called an asshole. Hell when it comes to videos games I am no stranger to being publicly called an asshole or shouted out as an asshole. I remember the old “glitch” or was it a feature in Killer Instinct where as Cinder you could basically double back flip someone into eternity, catch they ass with a pop up combo, and tha thump tha thump their ass until their first health bar was gone. Then catch them in a pop up combo on their final energy bar and only let them down to ultra combo that ass and THEN catch them for the extra 50 hits. Oh wait let’s not forget the famous “All you do is play rainbow 6 and watch the 40 year old virgin all day” incident. Which yes, ALL that shit was true. When he seemed enraged that I had NEVER seen the 40 year old virgin, which he though was a great movie I PREVENTED the next round from starting for 20 minutes just to make sure he and ALL OF HIS TEAM MATES knew just how big of a bitch he was for calling me out for not doing that which he actually did.

While STILL sucking at Rainbow 6, I believe it was Vegas at the time. Now TECHNICALLY I am an asshole for some shit I did last night, but let me say this while I am gaming UNLESS you are on my friends list I am NOT going to stop gaming because you just so happen to shoot me a message so that I can read it, and then respond to you in a timely fashion. We’ll get into more details after the jump

So yeah it was an average Monday night: I came home turned on the Xbone, I signed into my account, started up Prominence poker to get my daily log in. Yes, I will just cue up a game to get my daily log in if it is worth something. I then went into Battle Ages for the same thing, I brought up Gems of War to do a few guild assignments, earn some seals, and I ducked out. After that I played a little over 2 hours of Crossout, because while they do give you a MINI log in bonus, if you want to get the good ones you have to put in at least 2 hours a day. That way you will get a DIY crate each day and if you get to the magical 14 hour playtime for the week you get a Wasteland Veteran crate. The DIY sells for shit, but the Veteran can sell for decent in-game credits. I will get into more detail with that when I finally do my WHAT I’M PLAYING for crossout suffice it to say I got my box and moved on to Forza Motorsports 6 and I played for a few hours. Unbeknownst to me the deed was done during this Forza time but more on that later.

So anyway I am involved in a few races I usually finished the race but close to last place because I am trying harder to get my turning down against human opponents who may just as soon use your car as a rail in pinball as they would try to race clean and not take you out. A few races I finished like middle of the back but a lot I finished second to last to last, this Forza is a lot less forgiving than the earlier versions which is fine I enjoy the learning curve. I am trying to get my skill up so that the more I race the better I do against human opponents. Hell I may even figure out how some of them learned to break perfectly before a turn so that while they lose some momentum they don’t lose all of it and skid SOFTLY around the damn turns and leave me in the dust. Now I am not going to lie one of my issues is being overly fucking aggressive I am trying to take every inch I can before I have to slow down, which before your car’s ability to stop on a dime was a given so you could just stop, start back up, and get around that turn unfortunately that is nowhere near realistic even with well tuned breaks and brand new tires. So I am learning to let of the throttle a little better going into turns before breaking as well as working the drift.

But I played this for a few hours, then I went to Battlefield 1, I got EA Access so it’s free would I pay to play Battlefield one at 60 bucks a pop no. Would I play it if it was part of some sort of game vault that I got a wide selection of hell yeah. Played a few matches of that and then I took my ass to sleep. It had been a long work day, a decent night of gaming and I had earned it.

15 responses

  1. Hey, this is really good! Love your writing style – it just rolls along so easily. You know how to write. Which just goes to show that maybe even an asshole like me can post something here that is readable.
    busted2017 is the site. Words coming soon.
    Keep on writing, Primal.
    Dion_Mkiva

    08/16/2017 at 5:08 PM

  2. Hey, I got something started here but I’m doing everything by phone so it’s real hard and defended not easy to navigate either.
    Started a short story, tag War category Short Story
    Title: A Quiet American
    Got a long way to go with it but at least I finally started the damned thing.

    08/17/2017 at 4:38 PM

    • yeah, even with my Note phones the wordpress app was never easy to navigate. Now if you have a tablet it gets a lot easier. Just take it slow. There is a reason that sometimes I take long hiatuses.

      There are plenty of times when a story takes not just inspiration but pain, because you have to let yourself flow through the story. If you don’t experience the twists and turns first how can you present them to a reader?

      08/17/2017 at 7:32 PM

      • Thanks for the feedback. I got the App – weird but it works just fine. One “bitching” post but the real deal is “A Quiet American” which is still unpublished draft. Long way to go on that one but I’m in no hurry.

        08/17/2017 at 7:37 PM

        • if you only saw the draft folders on both of my blogs lol. I mean by creating the Throwback Thursdays I cut them down greatly but there is a reason there are so many.

          08/17/2017 at 11:04 PM

          • Yes, I’m beginning to understand that. . .The reasons, I mean. This thing I’m writing, “A Quiet American” – I have started it on other sites and for reasons I don’t fully understand yet. . .Well let’s just say I had to stop and everything was deleted. That might happen again here. I know, I am telling a story and categorizing it as fiction and cutting it down constantly. Cutting more than what’s actually there in print. I don’t feel like I’m having much fun with this but I guess that’s the way it has to be when it’s not comedy, satire, whatever.
            But. . .WHAT KEEPS ME HERE IS READING YOUR BLOG and I don’t know who else to read yet.
            Thanks.

            08/17/2017 at 11:21 PM

          • I had that happen a few times. On my main blog I had about 2 hours worth of work put into a “Green Lantern” review an accidental backspace and refresh later poof all gone.

            In situations like that if you are worried or working late I say copy pastah to like notepad or something. just to hold the info. that way if the tragic happens(which especially if you are in a good groove always seems to) you aren’t completely discouraged. I guess back in the day this would be the equivalent of a cigarette ash sparking up your whole manuscript?

            08/19/2017 at 2:54 PM

          • Lol the cigarette disaster cracks me up because I’ve had some minor incidents like that. Hard for me to write without cigarettes and coffee but I trained myself to only smoke outside.
            Thanks for the “save” suggestions. I can always upload to Drive it’s just the fucking upload is so slow sometimes but I shouldn’t complain – feel lucky that I’ve actually managed to publish a small piece of a huge project.

            So you know – you get in those grooves too where it feels like words are just flowing from your fingers without even thinking? I wish it would happen more often. And I also wish that Nelson Agholor finds a groove starting in September!

            08/19/2017 at 3:04 PM

          • We aren’t going to pull our hair out worrying about Nelson, We have Torrey and Alshon that is where the ball is gonna go 90% of the time. Hopefully Legarrette and Donnell can get on track. I think teams are loading the box in Preseason because they want our pass catchers to “prove it”

            08/19/2017 at 4:58 PM

          • That was a joke. (Agholor)
            Don’t forget about Ertz. I have a good feeling about him this year – Jefferey and Smith are going to get a lot of attention/doubled by opposing secondaries. I’m betting Ertz will be targeted much more this year; he’s gonna’ have more space and Ertz, when he’s healthy, can be deadly in space. We saw a prime example of of what he’s capable of on his huge TD last season that got called back because Nelson was offsides. Remember? Zach is one strong sonofabitch; great route runner and lots of YAC.
            I won’t be surprised if he leads the team in receptions.

            08/19/2017 at 5:09 PM

          • yeah, can’t be a great team without balance. I’m just ready for the season to start

            08/19/2017 at 9:48 PM

          • Once again after typing a reply to you, an “error occurred in moderation” this happens a lot and it’s starting to pass me off. I didn’t write anything conyroversial/no comments about WordPress just thanked you for the suggestion and realized I can save stuff to Drive. Also talked about that “groove” how great it is when words start flowing from your fingers without even thinking. And hoping Agholor finds a groove this season!

            08/19/2017 at 3:10 PM

          • I got the response so I don’t know where that error came from. try refeshing the page. Are you writing on your on your phone, a tablet or a computer?

            08/19/2017 at 4:59 PM

          • Phone. Yeah, those “moderation error” messages are bullshit. The replies still get published.

            08/19/2017 at 5:12 PM

          • Same thing going on now here. Every reply I write that says anything REAL I get a message that says “Moderator error occurred.” And you should see what got printed! All in line. Looks like I need to cut back entirely.

            08/17/2017 at 11:29 PM

Leave a Reply

